Police Department

Mission Statement

The mission of the Fair Haven Police Department is to serve and protect our community with respect, fairness, compassion and commitment to individual rights. We are an organization of professionals committed to providing the highest level of police services in a sensitive and positive manner to all, regardless of race, creed or lifestyle.

We will strive to provide the highest quality of service through active partnerships, community problem solving, and prevention of crime. We will anticipate and respond to the ever-changing needs of our community to preserve and enhance the “small-town charm” that Fair Haven possesses.

The badge is a symbol of public trust and we wear ours with great pride.





These are key words that we, as a Department, strive for each day as we carry out our mission.

Twitter Logo
Follow us on Twitter

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Chief Joseph McGovern Chief (732) 747-0241, ext. *301
Lt. Robert Townshend Lt. ext. *327
Sgt. Sherri Lambert Sgt. ext. *330
Sgt. Jesse Dykstra Sgt. ext. *332
Sgt. Steven Schneider Sgt. ext. *331
Cpl. John Waltz Cpl. ext. *328
Cpl. John Koetzner Cpt. ext. *329
Ptl. Eric Patton Ptl. ext. *333
Ptl. William Lagrotteria Ptl. ext. *334
Ptl. Christian Hostrup Ptl. ext. *335
Det. Dwayne Reevey Det. ext. *336
Ptl. Brooks Robinson Ptl. ext. *338
Ptl. Michael Volker Ptl.
Michael McCue Council Liaison